Officers and Contact

If you have any questions or suggestions, please feel free to contact one of our executive officers.


Dr. Aly El Banayosy

Nazih Zuhdi Transplant Institute

Thoracic and Critical Care Division

Oklahoma City | USA


President Elect

Dr. Toru Masuzawa

College of Engineering

Ibaraki University | Japan


Immediate Past President

Assoc. Prof. Francesco Moscato

Medical University of Vienna

Center for Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering
Vienna | Austria

Phone: +43 (0)1 40400 3983
Fax.: +43 (0)1 40400 3988

Secretary General

Prof. Geoffrey Tansley

Griffith University
Queensland | Australia


Phone: +61 (0) 7 5552 7510


Dr. Tomonori Tsukiya, PhD

Department of Artificial Organs

National Cerebral and Cardiovascular Center Research Institute | Japan