Management Changes 2019

The following rotational changes in the management of our Society took place at the General Assembly in Bologna in 2019:


Aly El Banayosi MD, a Critical Care Expert at Integris Nazih Zuhdi Transpland Institute  has become President.


Associate Professor Francesco Moscato, Deputy Head of the Working Group on Cardiovascular Dynamics and Artificial Organs, Center for Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering, Medical University of Vienna, moved to Immediate Past President of our society.


Professor Toru Masuzawa from Ibaraki University, Japan, becomes President Elect and will assume the Presidency in October 2020.


Professor Geoffrey Tansley, in the School of Engineering and Built Environment, Griffith University, Australia, continues as Secretary General.


Dr Tomonori Tsukiya,  Laboratory chief at Department of Artificial Organs, National Cerebral & Cardiovascular Center, Japan, continues as Treasurer.


We welcome the new Board members Polin Hsu PhD, Koichi Toda MD, Libera Fresiello and Antonio Loforte MD in to the management of our Society, and thank Toru Masuzawa, Süha Küçükaksu, and Tim Kaufmann for their great contributions to the Board of Trustees during the past six years.


The European bank account is closed and all transactions will be through the US bank account.  Ela ( can help with banking, membership or other enquiries.