Management Changes 2018

The following rotational changes in the management of our Society took place in 2018:


Francesco Moscato, Associate Professor, Deputy Head of the Working Group on Cardiovascular Dynamics and Artificial Organs, Center for Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering, Medical University of Vienna, moved to President of our society.


Dr. Cumaraswamy Sivathasan, Director, Mechanical Cardiac support and the Heart and Lung Transplant Programme, National Heart Centre Singapore, moved to Immediate Past President of our Society.


Aly El Banayosi, was elected President-Elect and will 'take office' in 2019.


Minoru Ono, M.D. of the Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery at the University of Tokyo, moves to Past President of our Society.


Prof. Geoffrey Tansley, Professor in the School of Engineering and Built Environment, Griffith University, Australia, continues as Secretary General.


PhD Tomonori Tsukiya,  Laboratory chief at Department of Artificial Organs, National Cerebral & Cardiovascular Center, Japan, continues as Treasurer.


We welcome the new Board members Carlo Bartoli and Jamshid Karimov in to the management of our Society, and thank Rich Wampler for his great contribution during the past years.


The European Office of the society has effectively closed and been replaced by the Australian Office - see  the contact details page.